Give In? Give Out? Give Up?

This post is from a fellow writers group member. Please enjoy her talents and check out her other posts as well. You’ll be happy you did!!

theotherelizabethbarrett

 

My Journey To “No, No, No, Not I!”

Elizabeth Willis Barrett

I jump on my bike early in the morning to beat the sun and the school kids who pointed at a friend of mine not too long ago with the exclamation, “Look at that old lady on a bike!”  Since I am at least twelve years older than that “old lady,” I am eager to be on my way and back before any school kids point at me.

Old lady.  I genuinely dislike that term.  My son-in-law used it regarding an associate who is at least three years younger than I am.

“She is not an old lady!” I protest. But in his eyes and those of many others, she’s an old lady and so am I.

“I don’t want to be old,” I think as I ride along the canal. Aging has captured my mind excessively lately.

View original post 548 more words

Categories: Humor, Wondering | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Give In? Give Out? Give Up?

  1. Wow, Kami, thanks! You are really helping me get this blogging done. I could never post every day but I am making a great attempt to post Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays. Thanks for being a great friend and fellow writer!

    Like

So, what do you think? I'm curious, really!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

