Life Hack: How to Eat a Cupcake

My son invented this amazing life hack that you’ll be grateful for from now until eternity. I’m simply passing it on to alleviate a bit of stress from your world.

As a little side note, it’s his birthday today. (Happy Birthday Big J.)

photo.PNG copy

Look I even asked his permission!

Sorry, I don’t have any flashy ads to jump out at you as I dispense this information, or another site you have to click to and then search to find the info I so tantalizingly promised you. I don’t even have fifty other less than stellar hacks for your to wade through. Just this one.

Without further delay, here’s the promised information in photo form:

Cupcake

Cupcake

Here you see a basic peanut butter chip and chocolate cupcake, with a mountain of creamy frosting too big to get your mouth around. (Expertly created by my DIL, a master chef.)

Cupcake Sandwich

Cupcake Sandwich

And here you behold the cupcake transformed into a delectable cupcake sandwich, easy to eat and much less messy.

If you don’t get how I did that here’s the written directions:

Tear the cupcake in half.

Turn the bottom half upside-down and place it on top of the frosting.

Press gently together.

Voila.

(Now you eat it.)

There now. Doesn’t that transform your life just a little? It at least makes you want to go out and buy a cupcake or bake up a batch just to try it out.

Happy eating.

“You’re welcome,” says my brilliant engineering son.

Categories: Food | Tags: , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Life Hack: How to Eat a Cupcake

  1. I might try that. I usually tear the bottom off and eat that separately. Then, the frosting to cake ratio seems better when I eat the frosted top. But, this has potential.

    Like

  2. Shawntell

    My youngest sons 8th birthday is today. He and I share cupcakes, doughnuts, and all things frosted because he *loves* frosting and I don’t. He eats the tops and I eat the bottoms. It works for us.

    Like

  3. I guess this means no dot of frosting on my nose now!

    Like

    • You could always swipe a little off the top and touch the end of your nose for old times sake. πŸ˜‰

      Like

So, what do you think? I'm curious, really!

Blog at WordPress.com.

